A Retelling of Life

Driving as an Art Form

After a week of rest from driving, I faced the busy commute of Bacolod today. Little did I know that a near traumatic event would be the cause for me beginning to believe in myself. I have never driven alone before. Always, I have been dependent on others to do the driving for me, so much so that even when I am on the driver’s seat, I wait for instructions from my boyfriend, my mom, my dad or my brother to tell me what to do.

Today, I tried to overtake a trike and in the attempt almost sideswept a passerby. I thank you Lord for blessing me today. I didn’t panic and just pushed the brake. Thank you Lord for delivering me from harm and from causing harm to others. Bless me that I may learn to drive well and drive safe. Amen.
Leave a Reply

