A Retelling of Life

Hello world!

This is my nth first blog.  After a hacking scare and the loss of most of my blogs, I will start blogging again.

I am now based in my hometown.  I’m back to being a small town girl.  I’m not complaining though.  There’s been a sense of rightness in my homecoming and I’m embracing the small time life again.  This time though, I will try to break free from the streak of conformity that pervades my life whenever I am home.  For five years while I was away, I was free to be who I was, a free-spirit with rules, a moralist who lived life within the gray areas of right and wrong.  I will still be that person.  I will not be hostaged by the rules of a southern town with all its inconsistencies and double standards.  I will be me.

This blog will be about me and living in the South.

Coming up:  A crash tour of Siem Reap, Phnom Penh and Ho Chi Minh.

One response

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    September 17, 2010 at 3:04 am

Leave a Reply

