A Retelling of Life

Wedding Ideas from a Not So Crafty Bride

I love DIY projects…thing is, I’m not very artistic.  I’m a very good researcher though.  While researching wedding ideas for my own wedding, I came across pictures of wedding signposts.  I fell in love with the concept.  Luckily, I have a sister who’s quite crafty and a groom who’s super supportive (He had their carpenter build a sign post for me..oooh…love).  =) So, here’s the finished product!

wood signpost wedding

2 responses

  1. Sintea

    Hi 🙂 Congratulations on your recent wedding. I stumbled upon your website while looking for ideas on a budget Boracay wedding which will actually be a renewal of marriage vows in our case. How can I possibly reach you to get tips and ideas on it? I hope that you can try to write about your special experience as a lot of brides-to-be also dream of getting married in Boracay..without breaking the bank. Thank you so much and all the best.:-)

    March 27, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    • Hi 🙂 Thanks a lot. You can email me your questions at valalova@gmail.com. Haven’t really gotten the time to update this blog on the wedding details. I’d really love to help.

      March 28, 2011 at 1:02 am

Leave a Reply

