A Retelling of Life

Sing-Malacca-KL

I’m finalizing the details of our DIY IT.  I can’t remember how it came about but “DIY” has become my new mantra in life.  Since my first intl trip in 2008, I have embraced the role of planner, became my personal tour agency.  We’re a great team, my hubby and I, I research the “things to do” and he figures out how we’re supposed to get there.  I like the spontaneity of it all, it is a great feeling to have freedom in travel.  To not have to trudge along where the tour is supposed to go, to have the luxury of time to just hang out and just be.

In less than 24 hours, we’ll be on our way to another jampacked DIY tour of 3 cities. =) Thank you Lord for promo fares and the internet.  Bless our trip.  Enrich us with learnings from another culture and the happiness that comes from wonderful new experiences.  Bless Mom too Lord, I hope she can keep with us and enjoy the trip. Hehe.

One response

  1. I am grateful that my blog post about Melaka made you more excited in going there! 😉 You’ll definitely enjoy your trip to Melaka. Have a blast there! Can’t wait to read your post about your trip to 3 cities. 😉

    March 15, 2011 at 10:13 am

Leave a Reply

