A Retelling of Life

His Vows

In the rush of planning our wedding, I wasn’t able to prepare my vows.  It totally slipped my mind that when the priest actually asked us to say our vows, my mind went literally blank.  Hubby went first.  My heart fluttered and tears of joy fell from my eyes.  Clearly, I had married a man after my own heart…someone who’d write me “sweet nothings” hopefully until I’m old and gray.

I busily composed my vows in my mind.  There were so many things I wanted to say.  However, come crunch time, I stuck to what I knew, afraid that I’d disintegrate into a mess of tears if I actually spoke from the heart.   Indeed, God knows best.  He sent me Raymund, who is as assertive as I am passive, who is as oc as I am disorganized, who’d consider living in Big Brother’s House while I shun publicity.  He sent me a man who is as curious about life, as eager to go on adventures, as passionate about travelling/backpacking as I am.  As such, I feel blessed and I pray that we will grow old with each other, with the Lord in the center of our lives.

Sunset in Boracay

Leave a Reply

