A Retelling of Life

The Beginning

“All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.” Walt Disney

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When I turned 25, I resolved to visit the land of my childhood–Disneyland.

I am a Disney baby.  I grew up memorizing “I Can Show You the World” and “When You Wish Upon a Star”, I shed tears when Bambi’s mother died and I even wept for Wall-E, who roamed the streets of the Earth alone.  I am not ashamed to admit that I cried buckets the very moment I stepped on Disneyland.  It was a joyful homecoming…it was also when I found a new passion..I found the adventurer in me and I haven’t been the same since. 😉  It was quite fitting that I would realize my dream in the land where dreams come true.  =)

Leave a Reply

