A Retelling of Life

A Countdown to Our Anniversary – Day 2

We didn’t have a wedding organizer for our wedding.  We figured we’d spend the money we’d have paid for one to spend on the little things.  Moreover, we didn’t have much of a budget to work with since we didn’t think we’d get married til 2011.  Fortunately, both our families pitched it (both financially and physically…Yup, we’re super blessed. :))  It all worked out..thanks to wedding blogs and the help of amazing family and friends.

The postcards were created by my sister Kaye who after seeing me take in too much DIY work than I could handle, began editing the little postcards file, in between her duty hours at the hospital.   The “love” artwork was an advance wedding gift from  my childhood friend Michelle Tupaz; while the flower baskets where a find from the market of all markets, “Divi”.

Our rings were specially created for us by hubby’s Tita.  We decided on a two toned ring with gold lining the edges and a platinum band as we wanted something that would survive the test of time.

Our Bible was something I found in the Wedding Library in SM-MOA.  I just had to buy it as it fit our beach theme.  The wedding map was something I saw online which I revised to fit our Boracay wedding.  I’m really sorry I can’t credit the one who came up with the idea though, I was too much in a hurry at that time to note the website.  I did the sketch for this while attending a MCLE seminar.  (I imagine I looked like someone who was very interested in the lecture at that time. Haha) . So I guess this is it for Day 2.  Ciao!

Leave a Reply

