A Retelling of Life

Homecoming

We are reunited again.  After five months, our family is complete.  There is a gaiety in my step, a sparkle in my eyes, a warm fuzzy feeling in my heart.  I look forward to the days ahead.  I know it won’t always be easy but I trust in the Lord’s wisdom and the strength of love and family.

Indeed, this is the year of beginnings.  I love life for its ever changing seasons, seasons of loss, seasons of pain, seasons of bliss, seasons of laughter.  I love life for the tomorrows it brings.  I may not get it right today, but I will get it right someday.  All that is necessary is that I try, that I live everyday doing my best.

I thank the Lord for this new beginning.  I pray for hubby and my family, may we help each other live out the purpose for which He put us on this Earth.  Make us Your instruments Lord. Amen.

Leave a Reply

