A Retelling of Life

On the Brink of Things

This is what I have always wanted. I am on the brink of a dream.  I acknowledge that just thinking about next week brings about  a fluttering of butterflies in my tummy.  However, as in anything in life, it is the moments where you risk the most, that you also have the most to gain.

Mark Twain’s reflection on life and going beyond your comfort zone made over a hundred years ago remains true.  “Twenty years from now, you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do.  So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor, catch the trade winds in your sails.  Explore. Dream. Discover.”

I pray for guidance.  I pray for the discipline to follow through this time around.  I pray for the courage to believe in myself.  I pray Lord, that You work through me.  Let me be your instrument. Amen.

Leave a Reply

