A Retelling of Life

Of Law and Men

“Our government… teaches the whole people by its example.  If the government becomes the lawbreaker, it breeds contempt for law; it invites every man to become a law unto himself; it invites anarchy.”  ~Louis Dembitz Brandeis

I do not wish to speak about my views on the impeachment of our country’s CJ.  I would like to keep my opinion of the matter to myself.  I am one of those who hope that we will emerge a better nation once this hullabaloo is over.  After all, long after the personalities who make up this impeachment are gone, it is our generation that will reap what has been sown today.  So my prayer is that justice will prevail and that our country finally find the gumption to pick itself up and get itself out of the rut it is in.

In the meantime, I go to court to make my first official appearance for the year.  After a two year respite, I am appearing before the court again.  I pray for guidance.  This was my childhood dream, not to become a private practitioner (which I did for about 4 years) but to “help the defenseless”.  I pray for the courage and the wisdom to accomplish what I have set out to do.  Please make me your instrument Lord. Amen.

Leave a Reply

