A Retelling of Life

Soon, Baby, Soon…

It’s August already, in three months, our little boy will be out in the world.  I am filled with excitement, curiosity, happiness and a little apprehension.  I pray that the Lord will continue to protect us..that He will keep our baby healthy and normal and beautiful on the inside and out.   This early, I intercede to the Lord to give him a wonderful life.  Each night, hubby and I pray for the grace to be ready for parenthood, that we may be guided by His hand in our rearing him.  We know it won’t be easy, nothing that is ever worth anything is.  But with the Lord’s guidance and with what we have learned from our own loving parents, we will be good parents to a wonderful little boy.

Like any mother to be, my fears come and go. Every time a horrible scenario crosses my mind, I say a quick prayer to the Lord and ask Him for His grace.

Taking a break from the pleading I have been working on, I’ve been repinning lots of baby photo ideas onto my pinterest account.  I’ve been viewing a lot of DIY stuff that I hope to do when our house is finished.  I wonder what kind of mom I will be. Once again, I am overwhelmed by the blessing of this gift. Thank You Lord for your many blessings. Amen.

4 responses

  1. Val what is your pinterest?

    September 20, 2012 at 1:17 am

    • It’s http://pinterest.com/lifewithval/ Nyss. What’s yours ya? Ka addicting no. That’s why I don’t lurk in pinterest until I’m certain I really have time to spare. =)

      September 20, 2012 at 3:22 am

      • super addicting. I try to limit my pinterest viewing to 2 times a week but addicted ko sa mga house decorating stuff. We have a small house and even if it’s small, I want it to be cozy and nice.

        September 20, 2012 at 2:23 pm

        • I know right! Hehe. I love all the ideas. We’re still waiting for our own little house to be finished and I can’t wait to move in and apply what I see in Pinterest. Small spaces look so wonderful sa mga pins diba. Hopefully, I won’t get disappointed. Hehe. Will look for you Nyss..for the next few days I have time to devote to exploring the pins. Hehe. Take care.

          September 21, 2012 at 3:41 am

Leave a Reply

