A Retelling of Life

Before Midnight, After Raymund, After Ethan.

In a few days, Before Midnight will be out.  As someone who travelled through the streets of Paris with Jesse and Celine, I feel like I have a stake in their love story.  I am psyched to see how their own “ever after” turns out.  As the ultimate soulmates in filmdom, I would like to see how real life affects them, find out If they continue to walk in the clouds of love while in the midst of the routine of domestic life or if parenthood has made them into an old married couple just like the rest of the world.

Before Sunset and Before Sunrise came out “Before Raymund.”  I would like to think that it was the angst and restlessness of my young adult life that eventually led me to hubby.  It is a gift to be married to your bestfriend…to be able to tell him your innermost thoughts, to be able to share even the most trivial matters with him and know that he’s listening to what you have to say.  

However, motherhood does changes the dynamics between a couple.  Since Ethan, I’ve been guilty of taking him a bit for granted.  My greatest joy is the three of us lying in bed together, I’d rather just be home with the baby and nix social engagements all the time.  Now that our baby is six months old, I’m trying to view everything in the proper perspective.  After all, Moms are different from dads and dads are still little boys inside. (Haha)  

And so I wish Celine and Jesse an “Ever After” worthy of all the years they spent apart and then I thank the Lord for my own “Ever After.”

4 responses

  1. I love the first 2 movies. I will watch the 3rd one definitely. 🙂

    May 22, 2013 at 4:03 am

    • I even printed out the script Nyss..will be fun to find out the present now holds for Jesse and Celine. 🙂

      May 22, 2013 at 6:26 am

  2. Ruth Blackwell

    This is so weird! I subscribed to your blog back in 2012 because I was doing a DIY wedding in Boracay, which went lovely I might add :). I now see that you have a son named Ethan who is six months old, Which is so weird because so do I! Have a son that is.. haha.. Whose name is Ethan and is six months old.. Haha hilarious. Such a weird coincidence! I love reading your blog by the way. It’s super fun!

    May 22, 2013 at 9:04 am

    • Hello Ruth! 🙂 Wow! That sure is one happy coincidence. Do you blog too? What’s it’s name? Would love to read about how you, hubby and your own little Ethan are doing. Thanks for following. I seldom get to write nowadays. (I’m sure you can relate, a baby indeed changes one’s lifestyle but it is more than worth it). Take care always. 🙂

      May 28, 2013 at 3:03 am

Leave a Reply

