A Retelling of Life

A Reckoning

I did my best but at I don’t think it was enough.  This is the real deal now.  I cannot anymore get off as easily as I did.  I thank you Lord for this challenge.  All life is about changing, learning, improving.  If I refused to change then I would just be subsisting and not really living.  I refuse to become a white elephant.  With Your grace and wisdom dear Lord, I know I will be better.  Guide me and bless me as I start this path.  Help me that my indecision and procrastination will not get in the way.

I love you dear Father.  Thank you for a good life.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

