A Retelling of Life

Restlessness

It is back again.  Maybe I am just too excited for tomorrow’s trip.  Maybe I am just overwhelmed by all the changes/happenings in my life, M’s wedding, Manang A’s arrival, a temporary LDR relationship with H, N and H’s 70th birthdays or maybe it is just as simple as E not adjusting to preschool so well.  Now that I’ve written it here, I think it is the simplest answer, I am restless because E is unhappy.  How the mighty have fallen.  I always told myself I wouldn’t be that kind of mom but I am becoming one….his happiness really is my own too.

I have to reassure him that his Dad will be back and soon enough.  Just 45 more days and he will be back home with us.  I guess this is the main stressor that has had him become a clingier version of himself.  I pray for patience Lord.  I know I haven’t been patient with him as I should have.  Thank you for this reminder of my weakness.  Bless me Lord, give me the grace to be a better parent.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

