A Retelling of Life

How Great Thou Art

Hello there. I am back. I have some minor health issues. I don’t want to worry anyone though since I don’t think it’s something major anyway. I just want to talk about how scared I am. Losing Daddy to cancer and mommy’s journey and blessed remission is a path I honestly don’t want to traverse. I am a coward in that aspect and as I listen to praise songs, I pour my heart out to you Lord. I know you will be with me whatever the future may hold. I know life can’t always be rosy and that there will be thorns along the way. Like any human being though, I pray for myself and my family to be spared from suffering. I thank you Lord for all your blessings, for a supportive family, for a beautiful family of my own, what more can I ask for. Thank you.

2 responses

  1. Val, we are just here whenever you need anyone to talk to.

    September 19, 2021 at 2:04 pm

    • Thank you, Nyss. 🙂 God is good.

      May 2, 2022 at 12:58 am

Leave a comment